Kaiser Permanente
CommercialVerified · August 2026National
- Standard timely filing
- Not yet published
- Appeal filing window
- Not yet published
- Prior authorization
- Not yet published
- Appeal channel
- Address on file
- Provider portal
- See portal tab
- Verification
- Verified · August 2026by AR Guide team
- Standard filing limit
- Not stated
- Counted from
- Not stated
- Appeal filing limit
- Not stated
- Appeal window from
- Not stated
- Notes
- Kaiser does not publish one national timely filing limit — regional rules vary by contract. Example (verified): Oregon/Washington community-provider claim payment appeals must be filed within 365 days of the date the claim was originally processed or denied.
- Official website
- https://www.kaiserpermanente.org/ (opens in a new tab)Verified · August 2026Verified Aug 22, 2026 · Official web pageView source (opens in a new tab)
Official website verified on 2026-08-22 (live fetch of https://www.kaiserpermanente.org/).
Every contact is individually source-tracked and shows the date it was last verified. A green “Verified” badge only appears when a source and verification date exist.
- Features
- claims, eligibility, authorization
- Registration required
- Yes
- Notes
- Kaiser regional provider portals vary by market (e.g., the Community Provider Portal in OR/WA); access through the regional KP provider site.
Referrals
Not yet published for this entry. Referral requirements and retro-referral rules are published only when verified against a source.
- Method
- other
- Address
- File with the regional Kaiser Permanente claims department — e.g., OR/WA community providers: within 365 days of the date the claim was originally processed or denied
Level 1
Documentation requirements
Not yet published for this entry. Required documentation for appeals and additional-information requests is published only when verified against a source.
- Common CARCs
- 197
- Top reasons
- Precertification / prior authorization / notification absent (CARC 197) — the payer documents authorization requirements for covered services.
Help us keep this accurate
Report outdated information
Recent updates
Change log
- Verified official website · Aug 22, 2026Kaiser Permanente — Official website
- Verified timely filing · Aug 18, 2026Kaiser Permanente — Community Provider Claims (Oregon/Washington)
- Verified portal information · Aug 18, 2026Kaiser Permanente — Providers
- Verified appeal policy · Aug 18, 2026Kaiser Permanente — Community Provider Claims (Oregon/Washington)
- Verified denial patterns · Aug 18, 2026Kaiser Permanente — Providers
- Entry last reviewed · Aug 18, 2026Kaiser Permanente — official websiteKaiser Permanente — Community Provider Claims (Oregon/Washington)
Contact information is provided for reference and is verified against the cited source as of the date shown. Payer contact information may change. Always confirm the appropriate contact for the member's plan and claim.
Source & verification
Directory record
- Geographic scope
- National
- Line of business
- Commercial
- Last reviewed
- Aug 18, 2026
- Verified by
- AR Guide team
- Kaiser Permanente — official website — https://www.kp.org
- Kaiser Permanente — Community Provider Claims (Oregon/Washington) — https://healthy.kaiserpermanente.org/oregon-washington/community-providers/claims
- Kaiser Permanente — Official website — https://www.kaiserpermanente.org/
- Kaiser Permanente — Providers — https://about.kaiserpermanente.org/